Contact Us
News
Directory
Initiatives
A- / A+
Accessibility Tools
Date Posted
July 26, 2018
Grey County municipalities are looking for experienced professionals to sit on a compliance audit committee from October 1, 2018 to October 2022. This committee makes decisions on applications for compliance audits of campaign finances for municipal council candidates and third party advertisers.

Qualifications

  • GCCAC members should have the ability to understand and apply the election campaign finance provisions of the MEA and must be considered impartial with respect to their ability to fulfill their responsibilities.
  • Preference will be given to applicants with experience in accounting, municipal administration and/or law.

Compensation

Successful applicants will receive a retainer of $1,000 for the four-year term. If a sitting committee needs to be held, committee members will receive $150 of meetings under four hours and $250 for meetings more than four hours.  Please see the full terms of reference below. 

For more information and complete terms of reference, visit www.greyvotes.ca or contact your local municipal clerk.

Grey Votes

Town of The Blue Mountains – Corrina Giles: townclerk@thebluemountains.ca
Township of Chatsworth – Patty Sinnamon: psinnamon@chatsworth.ca
Township of Georgian Bluffs – Wendi Hunter: whunter@georgianbluffs.on.ca
Municipality of Grey Highlands – Raylene Martell: election@greyhighlands.ca
Town of Hanover – Brian Tocheri: btocheri@hanover.ca
Municipality of Meaford – Matt Smith: msmith@meaford.ca
City of Owen Sound – Briana Bloomfield: bbloomfield@owensound.ca
Township of Southgate – Joanne Hyde: jhyde@southgate.ca
Municipality of West Grey – Laura Johnston: ljohnston@westgrey.com
Share this content