Contact Us
News
Directory
Initiatives
A- / A+
Accessibility Tools

Grey County Council consists of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor from each of the nine member municipalities. The Warden is elected by council each year as the leader of council.

Grey County uses a Committee of the Whole governance structure. County Council meets on the second and fourth Thursday of the month immediately followed by a Committee of the Whole meeting. Specific dates are on the Meeting Calendar.

Selwyn Hicks2019 Grey County Warden

Town of Hanover Deputy Mayor, Selwyn Hicks, was elected Warden of Grey County for 2019. 

Councillor photographs by John Prettie, Owen Sound Ontario. 

Township of Georgian Bluffs

Dwight Burley
Dwight Burley
Mayor
dwight.burley@grey.ca
Sue Carleton
Sue Carleton
Deputy Mayor
sue.carleton@grey.ca

Municipality of Meaford

Barb Clumpus
Barb Clumpus
Mayor
barb.clumpus@grey.ca
Shirley Keaveney
Shirley Keaveney
Deputy Mayor
shirley.keaveney@grey.ca

City of Owen Sound

Brian O'Leary
Brian O'Leary
Deputy Mayor
brian.oleary@grey.ca

Township of Chatsworth

Scott Mackey
Scott Mackey
Mayor
scott.mackey@grey.ca
Brian Gamble
Brian Gamble
Deputy Mayor
brian.gamble@grey.ca

Municipality of Grey Highlands

Paul McQueen
Paul McQueen
Mayor
paul.mcqueen@grey.ca
Aakash Desai
Aakash Desai
Deputy Mayor
aakash.desai@grey.ca

Town of Hanover

Sue Paterson
Sue Paterson
Mayor
sue.paterson@grey.ca
Selwyn Buck Hicks
Selwyn "Buck" Hicks
Deputy Mayor
selwyn.hicks@grey.ca

Township of Southgate

John Woodbury
John Woodbury
Mayor
john.woodbury@grey.ca
Brian Milne
Brian Milne
Deputy Mayor
brian.milne@grey.ca

The Blue Mountains

Alar Soever
Alar Soever
Mayor
alar.soever@grey.ca
Odette Bartnicki
Odette Bartnicki
Deputy Mayor
odette.bartnicki@grey.ca

Municipality of West Grey

Christine Robinson
Christine Robinson
Mayor
christine.robinson@grey.ca
Tom Hutchinson
Tom Hutchinson
Deputy Mayor
tom.hutchinson@grey.ca