Contact Us
News
Directory
Initiatives
A- / A+
Accessibility Tools

Grey County Council consists of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor from each of the nine member municipalities. The Warden is elected by council each year as the leader of council.

Grey County uses a Committee of the Whole governance structure. County Council meets on the second and fourth Thursday of the month immediately followed by a Committee of the Whole meeting. Specific dates are on the Meeting Calendar.

Alan Barfoot2017 Grey County Warden

Township of Georgian Bluffs Mayor, Alan Barfoot, was acclaimed Warden of Grey County for 2017.  Warden Barfoot's election took place at the Grey County Inaugural session held on December 6, 2016.

Township of Georgian Bluffs

Alan Barfoot
Alan Barfoot
Mayor
alan.barfoot@grey.ca
Dwight Burley
Dwight Burley
Deputy Mayor
dwight.burley@grey.ca

Municipality of Meaford

Barb Clumpus
Barb Clumpus
Mayor
barb.clumpus@grey.ca
Harley Greenfield
Harley Greenfield
Deputy Mayor
harley.greenfield@grey.ca

City of Owen Sound

Arlene Wright
Arlene Wright
Deputy Mayor
arlene.wright@grey.ca

Township of Chatsworth

Bob Pringle
Bob Pringle
Mayor
bob.pringle@grey.ca
Scott Mackey
Scott Mackey
Deputy Mayor
scott.mackey@grey.ca

Municipality of Grey Highlands

Paul McQueen
Paul McQueen
Mayor
paul.mcqueen@grey.ca
Stewart Halliday
Stewart Halliday
Deputy Mayor
stewart.halliday@grey.ca

Town of Hanover

Sue Paterson
Sue Paterson
Mayor
spaterson@hanover.ca
Selwyn Hicks
Selwyn Hicks
Deputy Mayor
shicks@hanover.ca

Township of Southgate

Anna-Marie Fosbrooke
Anna-Marie Fosbrooke
Mayor
anna-marie.fosbrooke@grey.ca
Norman Jack
Norman Jack
Deputy Mayor
norman.jack@grey.ca

The Blue Mountains

John McKean
John McKean
Mayor
john.mckean@grey.ca
Gail Ardiel
Gail Ardiel
Deputy Mayor
gail.ardiel@grey.ca

Municipality of West Grey

Photo of Kevin Eccles
Kevin Eccles
Mayor
kevin.eccles@grey.ca
John Bell
John Bell
Deputy Mayor
john.bell@grey.ca