Home Printer Friendly Page Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size
Listen with BrowseAloud

Municipal Amalgamations

In 2001, the towns, townships and villages in Grey County amalgamated to form 9 municipalities.

City of Owen Sound
Municipality of Grey Highlands - Flesherton, Markdale, Artemesia, Euphrasia and Osprey
Municipality of Meaford - Meaford, St. Vincent and Sydenham
Municipality of West Grey - Durham, Neustadt, Genelg, Normanby and Bentinck
Town of Hanover
The Blue Mountains - Thornbury and Collingwood Township
Township of Chatsworth - Chatsworth, Sullivan and Holland
Township of Georgian Bluffs -  Shallow Lake, Keppel, Derby and Sarawak
Township of Southgate - Dundalk, Egremont and Proton

You are Here: Home / Explore Grey / About Grey / Municipal Amalgamations